Appendix C Representation on Outside Bodies 2024/25 **ORGANISATION** Nominee(s) 1. **Dartmoor National Park Authority** Cllr G Pannell 2. **Devon Audit Partnership Committee** Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Audit Committee 3. **Devon Authorities Strategic Waste** Cllr J Brazil (Substitute: Cllr J Hodgson) Committee 4. **Devon County Locality Committee** Cllrs J Birch and (Note: this Committee was abolished at D O'Callaghan the Devon County Council Annual Meeting held on 23 May 2024) 5. Devon County/South Hams Highways Cllrs J Birch and and Traffic Orders Committee D O'Callaghan 6. **Devon Districts Forum** Leader of Council 7. Governance Board (South Devon Healthcare Cllr G Yardy NHS Foundation Trust) 8. Heart of the South West Devolution Joint Cllr J Brazil Committee (Substitute: D Thomas) 9. **Hope Harbour Commissioners** Cllr M Long 10. Joint Advisory Committee (JAC) on Housing Cllrs A Dewynter and for Local Needs in the Dartmoor National Park G Pannell 11. Local Government Association:-District Council Network – Leader or Deputy Leader of Council (ii) General Assembly – Leader or Deputy Leader of Council (iii) South West Branch - Leader or Deputy Leader of Council (iv) Rural Commission - Leader or Deputy Leader of Council (v) LGA Committee, Panel, etc appointments (NB: These appointments are made via an Electoral College process through the LGA. Council has been given delegated authority to the Monitoring Officer, in consultation with the Leaders of the political groups, to agree any such appointments). 12. PATROL – Parking and Traffic Regulations Cllr G Pannell Outside London 13. Police & Crime Commissioners Scrutiny Panel Cllr D Thomas

South Devon and Dartmoor Community Safety Cllr S Rake

Cllr T Edie

14.

15.

River Yealm Harbour Authority

Partnership

16. South West Councils

Leader and Deputy Leader of

Council

17. SPARSE Rural and Rural Services Network Cllr J McKay